We’re back!

<cough, cough> <clears cobwebs> Is there anyone out there?

I feel like I’m walking into a dusty old attic with this poor blog.  In the beginning I had so much to say because there was so much to say.  I wanted to get our story OUT THERE into the world.  It was so much fun recollecting and writing and publishing those posts.  I loved every conversation they sparked.  I don’t know if I’m a writer, but I’m definitely a story teller, and the story of Tribe is my favorite story to tell.

You know that scene on How I Met Your Mother where Marshall and Lily are lying in bed  telling each other about their days in like extreme detail and she says “And then I put on my pajamas and got into bed.”  That’s a little bit what writing Part 14 felt like–it was like “okay, we’re totally up to date, now where do we go from here??”

And then bippty boppity boo and it was June.  March, April and May are such busy times for teachers.  I was able to throw in a micro story here and there, but it didn’t feel like it did when I was telling our story.  In April I hosted a Bible Study through Living by Design Ministries and it was AWESOME.  So many people got to be a part of it–the study itself was amazing and connecting with other women daily was the icing on the cake.  If you’ve never completed a Living by Design online Bible Study, I highly suggest you try it.

In fact, LBDM is going to be starting another study one week from today.  I would love to have you join me again because this study’s focus is perfect for the summertime because it’s all about rest.

large-banner-with-green-background.png

Just like last time, we’ll be hosting at Tribe|Her Facebook group just for this study!  We’re also going to have at least one “in real life” meet up at the new bakery in Plainfield, Milk and Honey!

To sign up for the Bible Study, click here.

To sign up for the Tribe|Her group (all are welcome!!) click here.

Remember that to be part of the Tribe Group, you must do both!!

You guys, I’m so excited for this study.  It’s coming at the perfect time of year for a study about rest.  Our lives are all so full and there is so much out there to distract us from the way our Heavenly Father wants us to list.  Tell your friends, tell your neighbors, and I’ll see you on the interwebs as we reclaim the Sabbath together.

Leave a comment